Biosphere Reserve in India

Study Material

Please refer to the full list of Biosphere Reserve in India provided below. This will help you to improve your general knowledge and understanding about India.

There are 18 Biosphere Reserves in the country.

  1. Cold Desert, Himachal Pradesh
  2. Nanda Devi, Uttrakhand
  3. Khangchendzonga, Sikkim
  4. Dehang-Debang, Arunachal Pradesh
  5. Manas, Assam
  6. Dibru-Saikhowa, Assam
  7. Nokrek, Meghalaya
  8. Panna, Madhya Pradesh
  9. Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh
  10. Achanakmar-Amarkantak, Madhya Pradesh-Chhattisgarh
  11. Kachchh, Gujarat (Largest Area)
  12. Similipal, Odisha
  13. Sundarban, West Bengal
  14. Seshachalam, Andhra Pradesh
  15. Agasthyamala, Karnataka-Tamil Nadu-Kerala
  16. Nilgiri, Tamil Nadu-Kerala (First to be Included)
  17. Gulf of Mannar, Tamil Nadu
  18. Great Nicobar, Andaman & Nicobar Island

The above-provided List of Biosphere Reserve in India is important for appearing in various GK exams in your school. You should also refer to MCQ questions to Class 1 to 12 available on our website to improve your knowledge. Also, download all NCERT books from this link. Its important for every student to improve his or her understanding about India. It will help you in long run and also while appearing for various competitive exams in India. Its also always recommended by teachers to improve your understanding of your country and see what all are there in your country. General knowledge always helps always in your life. Students should at least have an understanding of key facts about India as this will keep you informed. You will also sound knowledgeable in front of your friends and will be able to contribute in discussions.

Biosphere Reserve in India